Saturday, June 26, 2010

Indian team squad for Srilanka Tour

yuvaraj singh
Indian cricket team selectors have selected the 16 men squad for the next month Srilanka tour for the test match. Yuvraj Singh have been included in the 16 men squad, thanks for the selectors. Yuvaraj Singh was dropped from the team squad of Asia Cup because of his poor performance shown in Caribbean land and in Twenty20 World Cup.

Ace batsmen Rahul Dravid also comes back after he missed the test series against South Africa. As usual Sachin will be back in his position and VVS laxman on his way back to test match. Wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha have been included in the team at the expense of Dinesh Karthik.

Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth will handle the area of pace bowling while spin will be handled by Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha and Amit Mishra.

The first test will be played in Galle from July 18. The second and third tests will be played from July 26-30 and Aug. 3-7 in the Sri Lankan capital, Colombo.

Squad: MS Dhoni (wk & capt.), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag (vice-capt.), Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, M Vijay, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Wriddhiman Saha (wk)


online shoes said...

I like to read about this blog

3d ultrasounds said...

love u…..I have never seen this type of post by now.This is the first tine and that’s why i am commenting.

reversal of tubal ligation said...

I like to read about this blog

ss_blog_claim=00ef0f3ce2e7e782238b21ad6bb9bb18 ss_blog_claim=00ef0f3ce2e7e782238b21ad6bb9bb18