Monday, January 17, 2011

World Cup squad for Indian Cricket team 2011

World Cup 2011
After much speculations, BCCI declared the 15 member Indian Squad for the mega cricket event World Cup 2011. World Cup 2011 beginning from February 19, 2011.

The team has Seven Batsman, one all-rounder, four pace bowlers and three unique spinners. Winning Captain of India Dhoni has been retained as Captain for the World Cup event and Virender Sehwag positioned as Vice Captain for the Indian team.

All rounder job is given to Yusuf Pathan and Dhoni is the only Wicket keeper in the squad are some of the highlights of the team.

Pacers as expected Zaheer Khan, current performer Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar got their position in the squad. Nehra overcomes Sreesanth and get into the team squad.

Little master Sachin, Young and dynamic Suresh Raina, powerful Yuvraj and Kohli were others placed on the batsman side.

Harbhajan, R. Ashwin and Piyush Chawla form the spinners' trio in the team squad.

Rohit Sharma, an all rounder, Spinner Pragyan Ojha, and pacer Sreesanth failed to find their place in the squad.

The selection panel, lead by chief Selector K. Srikanth chose the best 15 out of 30 probables at the meeting held at Chennai. Dhoni and Coach Gary Kirsten accompanied them through Tele Conferencing.

The 15-member team is:

* MS Dhoni (C)
* Sachin Tendulkar
* Virender Sehwag
* Gautam Gambhir
* Yuvraj Singh
* Suresh Raina
* Virat Kohli
* Yusuf Pathan (all-rounder)
* Zaheer Khan
* Ashish Nehra
* Munaf Patel
* Praveen Kumar
* Harbhajan Singh
* R. Ashwin
* Piyush Chawla

All the best for the Team India.

1 comment:

computer tips and tricks said...

thanks for sharing this quality content

ss_blog_claim=00ef0f3ce2e7e782238b21ad6bb9bb18 ss_blog_claim=00ef0f3ce2e7e782238b21ad6bb9bb18